iPRES 2009 Program Committee

  • Stephen Abrams, Senior Manager for Digital Preservation Technology, California Digital Library
  • Kathleen Cameron, Manager, Digital Content Development, Library and Center for Knowledge Management, University of California, San Francisco
  • Tom Cramer, Associate Director, Digital Library Systems and Services, Stanford University Library
  • Trisha Cruse, Director, Digital Preservation Program, California Digital Library (chair)
  • Hannah Frost, Preservation Librarian for Digital and Media Collections, Stanford University Library
  • John Kunze, Preservation Technologies Architect, California Digital Library
  • Nancy McGovern, Digital Preservation Officer, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
  • Heike Neuroth, Head of the Research & Development Department, Göttingen State and University Library.
  • Chris Rusbridge, Director, Digital Curation Centre
  • Tracy Seneca, Web Archiving Coordinator, California Digital Library
  • Perry Willett, Digital Preservation Services Manager, California Digital Library

Expert consultant

  • David Rosenthal, Chief Scientist, LOCKSS Program, Stanford University Library

Administrative Staff

  • Beaumont Yung, Manager, Business Operations, California Digital Library
  • Rondy Epting-Day, Administrative Assistant, California Digital Library

iPRES Student Intern

  • Megan Amaral (SLIS, San Jose State University)


  • Andreas Aschenbrenner, Göttingen State and University Library
  • Liz Bishoff, Bibliographic Center for Research (BCR)
  • Diane Bisom, University of California at Riverside
  • Karim Boughida, George Washington University
  • Robin Chandler, University of California at San Diego
  • Stephen Chapman, Harvard University
  • Tom Clareson, Lyrasis
  • Robin Dale, University of California at Santa Cruz
  • Stephen Davison, University of California at Los Angeles
  • Michael Day, UKOLN, University of Bath
  • Jon Dunn, Indiana University
  • Scott Fisher, California Digital Library
  • Declan Fleming, University of California at San Diego
  • Andrea Goethals, Harvard University
  • Wendy Gogel, Harvard University
  • Emily Gore, Clemson University
  • Tom Habing, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Martin Haye, California Digital Library
  • Erik Hetzner, California Digital Library
  • Perla Innocenti, HATII at University of Glasgow
  • Greg Janée, University of California at Santa Barbara
  • Leslie Johnston, Library of Congress
  • William Kehoe, Cornell University
  • Chris Lacinak, Audio Visual Preservation Solutions
  • Brian Lavoie, OCLC
  • Jens Ludwig, Göttingen State and University Library
  • Andrew McHugh, University of Glasgow
  • Ethan Miller, University of California at Santa Cruz
  • David Minor, University of California at San Diego
  • Steve Morris, North Carolina State University
  • Jake Nadal, University of California at Los Angeles
  • Quyen Nguyen, US National Archives and Records Administration
  • John Ober, California Digital Library
  • Achim Osswald, Cologne University of Applied Sciences
  • Bill Parod, Northwestern University
  • Andreas Rauber, Vienna University of Technology
  • William Reilly, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Raivo Ruusalepp, National Archives of the Netherlands
  • Becky Ryder, University of Kentucky
  • Lisa Schiff, California Digital Library
  • Randy Stern, Harvard University
  • Stefan Strathmann, Göttingen State and University Library
  • Emma Tonkin, UKOLN, University of Bath
  • Richard Wright, BBC

San Francisco's Chinatown

San Francisco Convention & Visitors Bureau photo by Carol Simowitz.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

iPRES 2009 California Digital Library